1/6/13 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

523800_3563845451216_18294486_n

Welcome Sixers and friends to another SSS. Happy 2013, Twelfth Night, a time to take down ornaments and enjoy a raucous time, says Wikipedia.

Today’s six continues with pediatrician Diane O’Rourke off to work followed by a lonely night at home with her cat. OR. . .

Excerpt in six:

After the episode in the shower, I broke down in buckets, rivers, an ocean full of tears. A stupid fantasy over a casual meeting on the beach; how sophomoric. Stupid me for all my degrees and cleverness; wake up and go to work where small children and worried parents await my wisdom.

 Pediatric walk-in clinic closed at five o’clock and the staff hurried out calling to one another, “Meet you at Island Grill nine o’clock, don’t be late.” No one asked what Dr. O’Rourke was doing Saturday night, the loneliest night of the week. I locked up and drove the mile home where Boo Boo, my cat, waited for me and something tasty must be in the freezer; my home, my cat and th, th, that’s all folks.

www.sixsunday.com for more snippets

http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/ where you can read chapters on my author page

This entry was posted on December 29, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .

18 thoughts on “1/6/13 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

Leave a Reply

