12/16/12 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

523800_3563845451216_18294486_n

Welcome dear Sixers and friends. In a country torn again with sadness, we grieve the loss of children who never had a chance to grow old; to leave a mark on society except for sweet innocense. And to the adults who tried to shield them before disaster and lost their lives, my heart breaks for their families.

We move on as always. This week is more about the life of a young woman and a man who meet on the packed sand of St. Augustine Beach. When last seen, Tony Flannigan waved and ran off down the beach.

excerpt: One of the pre-requisites for a beach house is an outdoor shower. When I bought the old house, I had a contractor tear down the dilapidated shower and build a first class cabana for me; changing room, sauna, the works. In I went, dreams of the unattainable Mr. Flannigan swirling around in my head.  I could have used some help peeling off the swim suit from hell, managed not to look in the full-length mirror and stepped into the shower stall. Water temperature perfect, I reached for the vanilla scented shampoo Tony mentioned and pouring too much on my head, I closed my eyes to protect them from soap bubbles and  fantasized. A girl can dream, can’t she?

www.sixsunday.com for more snippets

http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/ where you can read chapters on my author page

This entry was posted on December 9, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

22 thoughts on “12/16/12 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

Leave a Reply

