12/9/12 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

523800_3563845451216_18294486_n

Welcome sixers and friends. Thanks for the lovely responses to Love The Way I Am.     Today at last weeks meeting: a woman, a man, a beach at sunset. He trips over a mound of sand to find her. Tide is rolling in. What happens next?

excerpt in six: Tony Flanigan speaks first.

“You know my name and profession; I know almost nothing about you except you use vanilla scented shampoo, your neck and shoulders are tense but your skin is perfect.”

I stopped in the hot sand, regrouped belief in myself with a few deep breaths: I may be  overweight but so what; I’m proud of my accomplishments. “Diane O’Rourke, pediatrician at the walk-in clinic in town.”

Fortified by the mental shot in the butt, I trudged behind Tony like a chubby squaw. When we reached the wooden planks to my house, I said, “Thanks, nice meeting you, Tony.”

He waved and ran off.

 

www.sixsunday.com for more snippets

http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/ where you can read chapters on my author page

This entry was posted on December 9, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

18 thoughts on “12/9/12 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

  1. Well of course he ran off after she said “nice meeting you.” That’s not exactly an invitation. But it’s clear these two are going to be seeing more of each other. Great six, Charmaine!

Leave a Reply

