11/11/12 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

Welcome Sixers and friends. Today we honor our Veterans. Men and women who, when they enlist, promise to give their lives to our country if necessary. God bless them.

This week I introduce a short story, Love The Way I Am. Read on.

excerpt:

“She’s sleepin’,”I heard the smallest boy say as little fingers lifted my sunglasses and dropped them back on my sun burned nose. Almost sleeping, I thought, eyes closed so easy to doze in the hot sun, heavy wet sand covering most of my ample body. This band of munchkins wore themselves out carrying little red, blue, and striped plastic pails of sand. When a high pitched voice interrupted my reveries to ask if they could cover my toes, I’d said sure. Little did I know they’d get carried away and create a hill at this end of St. Augustine Beach and little did I know they would abandon me for cookies and juice as the tide began to roll back in.  You too can be replaced by a cookie; should be posted at the beach and given along with every birth certificate.

www.sixsunday.com for more snippets

http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/ where you can read chapters on my author page

23 thoughts on “11/11/12 Six Sentence Sunday featuring Love The Way I Am

Leave a Reply

