August 5, 2012 Now What?

August already? OMG. Enjoy summer while it lasts, readers, friends, and sixers. This excerpt is from Now What?, a book close to my heart although all my books are right there as well. Suddenly widowed Carly Evans hasn’t a clue as to what comes next. Like a fish out of water, she struggles to find footing in a world where once she was part of a team and now she has to play the singles game and doesn’t know how. Rules have changed since she was young.

Enjoy the journey from the beginning.

blurb:

It was 2:30 a.m. when the phone rang and I fumbled for it, my heart starting a race toward bad news. Our doctor’s voice urged me to hurry so I crammed into clothes as if I expected this call.

It is only a fever that won’t go down, isn’t it?
Our doctor shook his head, “Carly, I’m so sorry.”

Settling in beside my Bob, I held his cooling hand and asked the two words spoken many times during our years together, “Now what?”  I slipped off his wedding ring and held it in my fist; the gold band was warm. I clung to him and said, “Come back to me, dearest,” but later found that sometimes what you wish for is more than you can live with.

www.sixsunday.com for more snippets

http://www.vanillaheartbooksandauthors.com/ where you can read chapters on my author page

http://www.amazon.com/Now-What-Charmaine-Gordon/dp/193540797X

http://www.Barnes&Noble.com

Print and ebooks available

 

 

5 thoughts on “August 5, 2012 Now What?

Leave a Reply

